Edison PD

Any sworn police officer hiring announcements post here.
Post Reply
BillyTheKid1508
Rookie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:38 pm

Edison PD

Post by BillyTheKid1508 » Mon Nov 27, 2017 1:21 pm

Has anyone heard anything from Edison after they applied? Been a month since it closed and still nothing.
Last edited by BillyTheKid1508 on Tue May 01, 2018 4:47 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Hopeful2bacop
Walking Post
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 8:19 pm

Re: Edison PD

Post by Hopeful2bacop » Mon Nov 27, 2017 8:23 pm

You talking about the certified list or the non certified list they have?

Officer14
Rookie
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 10:24 pm

Re: Edison PD

Post by Officer14 » Thu Jun 07, 2018 4:17 pm

I sent the application out back in October, still nothing, not even an email. (Certified)

jrs495
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 9:44 pm
Location: New Jersey
Assignment: Patrol

Re: Edison PD

Post by jrs495 » Thu Jun 07, 2018 8:33 pm

Don’t worry I’m sure there will be openings soon!
Whatever..

JohnnyUtah
Moderator
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:53 pm
Location: Somerset County, NJ
Assignment: Patrol

Re: Edison PD

Post by JohnnyUtah » Fri Jun 08, 2018 8:32 am

I hear they have a TON of cake side jobs.. :lol:
STAY HUMBLE.

Giants12
Radio Car
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:29 pm

Re: Edison PD

Post by Giants12 » Fri Nov 01, 2019 1:11 pm

Is it true they are possible hiring 20? I do have a PTC and just applied. Also any idea when they will start contacting people? Any info would be helpful thank you guys.

RJJersey
Radio Car
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:21 am

Re: Edison PD

Post by RJJersey » Sat Nov 02, 2019 11:20 am

Giants12 wrote:
Fri Nov 01, 2019 1:11 pm
Is it true they are possible hiring 20? I do have a PTC and just applied. Also any idea when they will start contacting people? Any info would be helpful thank you guys.
I have good sources from the PD and it is 10-12 guys. They don't have figures on how many certified they want and how many non-certified they want as of yet. I was told that they want people who they can mold and not have to teach an old dog new tricks due to their recent firings, they want to ensure they don't repeat having bad apples on their force.

LisaR
Rookie
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:35 pm

Re: Edison PD

Post by LisaR » Sat Nov 02, 2019 4:29 pm

........................................................
Last edited by LisaR on Mon Nov 04, 2019 11:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

RJJersey
Radio Car
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:21 am

Re: Edison PD

Post by RJJersey » Sun Nov 03, 2019 1:57 pm

LisaR wrote:
Sat Nov 02, 2019 4:29 pm
I am non PTC and I got called Friday to come pick up a background packet.
lol doubtful because non PTC have to take a written exam on November 16th

Post Reply